2008 – The Halfway Point

Today marks the halfway point for 2008. And while I’m always grateful, days like this put me in an especially good mood.

 

I know how I’m celebrating, but if you don’t have ideas (and even if you do) here are some suggestions:

  • Look at your list of New Year’s Resolutions. Now either a) congratulate yourself with a piece of chocolate or b) laugh hysterically and then get a piece of chocolate.
  • Do something daring. How about signing up for a belly-dancing or boxing class?
  • Have Christmas in July. Treat yourself to something nice (I see new shoes in my future…)
  • Watch the evening news and be happy you’re not on it.
  • Call your parents, a close friend, etc. just to see how they’re doing.
  • Let your children play until dark and then have cookies and ice cream for dinner.

Enjoy your day!

 

Towanda Long aka Mscafe

One response to “2008 – The Halfway Point

  1. Me. Risse here. I like the New Years’ resolution and the try something daring suggestions. I’ve been feeling awfully stuck and trapped these days.

Leave a Reply

