4 x 4 Meme: I’ve Been Tagged…

Yes, I’m “it”, thanks to my friend, the Spiritual Life Coach Carolyn Townes. 

If I understand this meme (for those not familiar with the word, a meme is a blogger’s game of tag) correctly, I’m to choose four topics and tell four “secrets” about myself (hence the 4×4…).

Well, I’ve stalled long enough. Here’s a peek into the café lady:  

Four Guilty Pleasures:

  • My mother’s fried chicken (this could also go under favorite foods)
  • Target (I have to go at least twice a week)
  • Lifetime movies on Sunday
  • New York Knicks (one day they’ll get it together…) 

Four favorite foods:

  • Chocolate-covered strawberries
  • Pineapple upside-down cake
  • Maryland crab cakes
  • Veggie lasagna 

Four things that make me smile:

  • My daughters’ smiling (it’s contagious!)
  • Doing things to help others (volunteering really is medicine for the giver…)
  • Department store sale signs
  • Geico cavemen commercials (I love the airport one)  

Four artists I’m listening to right now:

  • Kanye West (Graduation is great for working out!)
  • Mary J. Blige
  • Common
  • Erykah Badu 

Well, now that I’ve bared my soul (okay, maybe not really, but that sounds good…) I get to mess with some other people.

So, Liz, Christine,  Christy  and Tiffany, you’ve been tagged! 

Towanda Long aka The Café Lady

3 responses to “4 x 4 Meme: I’ve Been Tagged…

  1. Pingback: Christy The Writer » Blog Archive

  2. Pingback: Christy The Writer » Blog Archive

  3. Pingback: Christy The Writer » Blog Archive

Leave a Reply

