Celebrating National Procrastination Week

In honor of National Procrastination Week, I’ve made a list of the little things I have put off, moving them to the top of my to-do list.

Do you need to make a list? If so, here are a couple of online resources that can help you get off the procrastination bandwagon and complete your list. 

onlineorganizing.com/procrastination . Here you can find materials to help you organize your office and/or home as well as lists of other sites that offer anti-procrastination tips and tools. 

successful-blog.com/procrastination. Successful Blog has an ongoing series discussing procrastination. This is the link to the most recent post, but I’d recommend reading all of them. It discusses the causes and effects of procrastination.  As for me, my list looks like this: 

  • Go through new contacts and send an invite to join me on Facebook and LinkedIn.
  • Get new business cards printed.
  • Finish my writing schedule for March.
  • Organize magazine clippings/throw away old ones.
  • Remove the small clothes from my girls’ closet.
  • Put up wallpaper border in kitchen.
  • Update my expenses spreadsheet and organize receipts.
  • Schedule hair appointment. 

 I’ll let you know how it goes.

Towanda Long aka The Café Lady

3 responses to “Celebrating National Procrastination Week

  1. Enlightening post! You might wanna check out: http://www.stop-procrastination.org.

  2. I don’t want to make a list cause it will take forever … I think I’ll put it off for later… lol
    Good post as usual!

  3. You might like to check out the abovementioned website to become more enlightened.

Leave a Reply

